March 13, 2008

Forgetfulness at its peak!!!

Posted in Silly meeeeeeeee;) at 7:04 pm by ershu

One thing for which i am so famous(or rather notorious for:D ) among my friends is my forgetfulness..hehe

God i can be soooo forgetful at times..and sometimes it really gets on my nerves,not to mention the amount of time and money i waste coz of my forgetfulness.

Well they say dat forgetfulness is governed by the an area called ARAS in the brain(dos who wanna know the full form,ask me in person..i dont wanna scare ppl by expandin it here..LOL)..well maybe i shud get dat thing examined first..hehe.

welll ofcourse, i ve had dis forgetfulness wit me all my life!!.

I remember when i was in school,i always used 2 forget to take my bag when goin 2 school!!..can u believe dat!!!!..well things got better later.

But now i think dis eraser has come bak again at its peak in my head..why i am sayin dis is, d other day,i was drivin my car to the hospital..i parked it at my usual place by the front of the hospital.

N den in the afternoon,when i got out from work,the dumbest thing happened to me!!…i just returned back to my quarters WALKING,having entirely forgotten that i had my car parked there!!!…n the strange part is i didnt remember this even after i reached my room..i had lunch n den had my post lunch nap as usual,all this time dat car having never flashed through my head!!!…can you believe dat?!!!…well i cant!!…hehe…and the thing is the whole thing struck my head only when my roomie asked for my car’s key n den everythin came into place in my head!!..LOL…god!!.A

And the worst part is not the walking back part to get the car,but the different versions of this story that went flashing in all directions in my college..soon i could hear all kinds of modified versions of my story with all masala added…lol..

One of them was that i had kept my car in the town while shopping n then forgot about the car only to get reminded of it after 1 month!!..LOL…what all can people make up heh?:D…haha…well,from that day onwards,the security guard at the hospital always reminds me to take my car when i am leaving the hospital.

That really irritates me at the same time bringing giggles among my dumb friends!!:D..grrrrrrrr…hehe

4 Comments »

  1. Sumaiya said,

    LOL!! not bad (ur memory).. atleast u remembered to write abt it today πŸ˜›

  2. Dhanya said,

    dumb friends ?? xcuse me… πŸ˜›

  3. Garreth said,

    Hi there.
    I got frustrated with my forgetfulness and I once counted it. 18 times an hour i’d forget what i was doing!
    Anyway, consider if you’re getting distracted rather than just simply forgetting…And have a look at Attention Defecit/Attention Defecit Hyperactivity Disorder I just got diagnosed and it’s such a relief!

    Well leave me a note/comment if you like.

    Oh yes temporary memory storage is at the front of the brain, so if you bash your head against your desk in frustration because of your forgetfulness it’s self defeating :P.

  4. […] our appointment. Now that I am older I sympathize, for I now know what it feels like to have a forgetful […]


Leave a comment